it’s been awhile…

it’s been a very long time…

this post has nothing to do with tiny houses, or zero waste, or anything like that

i’m writing this at the tail end of an anxiety attack…

today…it’s hard

tomorrow will be better…

but not today…

today i want to crawl into bed and cry…ugly cry

the details about why are not important…the reasons are different for each person…

i just wanted someone out there who freaks out to know i freak out too…and knowing i’m not the only one brings a kind of comfort

it’s not fun to admit you’re a broken person…in fact, it sucks an awful lot…

things that ‘normal’ people would find challenging or thrilling, or exciting, can trigger thoughts of doubt, self-loathing and an unhealthy dose of fear…

i’ve been getting little whispers for a while now and it’s only been in the last few weeks that she’s come out swinging in all her fear-mongering glory…

today sucks…

tomorrow will be better…

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “it’s been awhile…

  1. In my humble opinion, your post fits perfectly under the same umbrella as tiny houses and zero waste. We are in anxious times and, as people whom I respect have said to me, these feelings are part of the deal. I am often overwhelmed, sometimes by seemingly small things. As recently as watering our veggie garden this morning, I found myself thinking that I’m not sure if I can keep these plants healthy and fruitful through the long hot months. Thanks for sharing, I agree that it is comforting to know we are not alone.

  2. I feel your pain. My anxiety attacks almost always trigger a bout of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome–to which I spend endless days feeling totally useless, exhausted and ineffective and, to my way of thinking (and I only think this of myself not anyone else), wasting valuable time when I might be writing, blogging, painting, or homesteading (some homesteading endeavor at least). I know my impatience with it probably doesn’t help much but, when it hits, I just want to type “Arrrgghhhh!” in my subject line. You’re not alone; cyber hugs! =)

Leave a Reply

