cookies and throw back thursday

temp-15

 

ate 5. probably going to eat 5 more. good thing the recipe made 3 dozen. 

Had a craving for peanut butter cookies. This is probably one of easiest cookie recipes I’ve come across. I picked it up here. With a few additions. I used all natural peanut butter (next time I’m going to try crunchy, or maybe crush up some peanuts and add them to the dough) and I added about 1/4 tsp of salt to the sugar I rolled cookies in.

There’s nothing better than warn cookies and big glass of milk.

It’s also throw back thursday in the social media world.  I can’t resist going through old pictures, especially of my sweet babes.

temp-14

about 6 years ago. they’re so teeny.

I forget sometimes how little they were. My girl was 3 and my boy not even 1. I think we just plunked him the snow and took this picture before he got cold.

Life is pretty sweet indeed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

