Happy New Year!

Image

And so begins another year. Every year I say the same thing, this year’s gone by so fast. Not the most astute thing to say and kinda redundant, but it feels true every year.

2013 was probably the best year of my life. So many wonderful and unexpected things happened in those 365 days.

My children turned 7 and 5. Hubby and I celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary. We changed our lives dramatically by selling our house and most of the things in it. Lived in a tailer for the summer. Best summer ever, by the way. Rented a small cottage. And moved to our little slice of paradise. Looking back it all seems like a blur.

But this year, more than any other, I feel like I’ve come into my own. I like person that’s developed over this past year and I hope this year will bring more of that.

As with every new year, I hope 2014 is better than last year. I don’t make resolutions because I rarely follow through. This year I hope instead. Hope to grow more. Hope to treat my body better by eating and exercising. Hope to grow as a writer, and see where that takes me. Hope my kids continue to feel loved and supported. Hope Hubby and I can keep loving the crap out of each other.

I hope for better for everyone.

Last year was the year of change. This year will be the year of realization.

Happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

